Silent Hills

hideo-kojima-web-crop-18624Last night before I was about to lay down for the night, I did my OCD routine, of checking my favorite gaming sites.

I click on one, not really expecting to see much at all, then to my surprise I saw two things that caught my eye.

First Rise of the Tomb Raider being an Xbox exclusive. Only time will truly tell if it is a true exclusive, or only for a certain time.

Kind of sucks though, for all the Tomb Raider fans, especially the ones who joined the series with the last game. I’m kind of iffy about exclusives that do that anyway. And to put out there, I’m not no fanboy or anything, I actually enjoy playing games on all three major consoles, as well as the PC.

After getting tired of reading the hate and trolling going on about Tomb Raider, I started back scrolling for new stories. And suddenly a picture of Hideo Kojima caught my eye, I thought cool more news on Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.

Wrong, I was defiantly wrong, I was in a bit of a shocker actually. It read ” Hideo Kojima and Guillermo del Toro teaming up for Silent Hills.” I thought wow, pretty cool, Kojima is actually gonna make a new and original IP. Wrong, again I was wrong, it’s a new Silent Hill, my mind was blown.

Silent Hill is one of my favorite series in gaming, and to have one of my inspirations to work on it, is something that put a smile on my face. Silent Hill to me, hasn’t been all that great since Silent Hill 3. The series has went even further down hill imo, since Team Silent left the series.

What makes it interesting is Kojima, has said before that he would like to work on a Silent Hill game. Looks like he is defiantly making it happen, I can’t wait to see more from this.

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Silent Hills

  1. I’m sure Tomb Raider will be out for PC next year. As for Silent Hills I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

