6 Game Sequels I Want

A little info on Project Rise, the script is completely finished. That’s the reason I’ve been gone for the past few days, now I’m getting ready to start my modeling phase. So I should have some things for you to visualize soon.

Today I thought I’d give my thoughts on six games, that I absolutely loved, and I want a sequel to. They’re plenty of games that put out game after game. Some I really enjoy, at times though I get tired of seeing the same new thing. If developers aren’t going to make something new, at least give me something old, that I wanted more of.

1. Stubbs the Zombie in Rebel Without a Pulse 2

zombie_narrowweb__300x450,0This is an little gem on the original Xbox, one that I enjoyed quite a bit. The game didn’t do so well, and I have only heard a few people mention it, throughout the years. I personally played through it at least a dozen times.

Zombie’s as a whole is so popular at the moment, with The Walking Dead, and so on. Why not another Stubbs? It was refreshing to play as a zombie and have to infect towns full of people.

The game although good, wasn’t great in any means, it even came with problems of it’s own. Stubbs wasn’t to be taken seriously either, it was a nice fun, and funny game to set down and play. More humor in games is a good thing and we need more of it.

Sadly though I don’t see this happening at all. The developer Wideload Games was acquired by Disney, and further more have been put to work on mobile games. I could have a little hope someone could buy the IP, but then again, I don’t see that. May Stubbs RIP.

2. Lost Odyssey 2

lostodyssey_01Lost Odyssey was a JRPG and exclusive to the Xbox 360. I’m a huge fan of RPG games, especially the Japanese ones.

Lost Odyssey was great in so many ways, I feel in love with the game. It was great  It was also great to play, and have it. In the era of Final Fantasy dying. (Just my opinion)

The game actually felt similar to Final Fantasy in a lot of ways. And may have something to do with Hironobu Sakaguchi producing it, which he was the creator of Final Fantasy.

Lost Odyssey is another game in which I will most likely never see. I think it’s safe to say the game was never meant for a sequel either. I do think potential is there for it.

3. Dishonored 2

d1430f09-e5c8-44d9-acac-3235067a0945Dishonored is the newest game you will find on the list, usually I wouldn’t have even thought twice about a game as new as this one. But when I first played it, after beating it in around 25 hours, man I was wanting more.

Dishonored is a stealth action adventure game in the first person view, and it does everything in a great way. When I first heard about this game, I blew it off, I honestly thought it looked stupid.

I gave it a shot, and it blew me away in so many ways that was unexpected. Now you may be thinking, what is so special about it? The fun factor, is to me what set it apart more than anything. I enjoyed every part, and every mission I done. Most games will have at least one part that I didn’t like.

Most games are short, this one isn’t I was spending no less than two hours with each mission I embarked on. And I welcome that, I want more of that. I as a gamer need more of that. Forget the short campaigns such as Call of Duty, I need less of that. An explosion of action is good, but if you can’t give me something more then I don’t want it.

Dishonored also does a good favor in the stealth area, I love stealth games as well. Now it isn’t hardcore stealth, you get caught mission over. But it gives you tons of options to push yourself if you want to. You can even go through the whole game without killing a single person. I love games like that, although it is hard for me to pull that feat off, my blood lust always gets in the way.

4. Half Life 3

Half-Life_2_coverI don’t think I can say much about this one, Half Life has turned into a huge series ever since it hit. I loved the first one, the second one was so much better and I loved it. Half Life 2 got two episodes released after it Episode one & Episode 2. They were both great.

It’s been so long though, and Valve hasn’t done anything with the series. Instead we’ve seen Left 4 Dead 1 & 2, Portal 2, and Dota 2. Which are all great games, and are very enjoyable.

It’s now going on 7 years, long years, since we have seen anything to do with Half Life. And here I thought ID was bad with Doom. Even Doom 4 is announced, and is working it’s way into our consoles, sometime in the near future.

To me though it seems Gordon Freeman has flew the coup and isn’t coming back. I propose a theory that Gabe Newell, Gordon Freeman, and The G-Man are laughing at our cry’s of wanting a new Half Life.

Plenty of rumors have been going around and still are. Half Life Episode 3, I believe is no longer in the works. Doesn’t make sense, since it has been so long. With Valve releasing the Valve Box soon, makes perfect sense to release their biggest hit (And what got them started) as an exclusive on it.

Which we fans of the series, could keep going on about the game. More many reasons to why it hasn’t been released, or when it will be. All I know is the next game is becoming more like preachers arguing over the book of Revelation in the bible. We know the game is coming, just not when or how.

Valve if you read this I would like the next Half Life before 2040 at least, please.

5. Manhunt 3

manhunt_remixesIf any has ever played Manhunt we can agree that it is violent, bloody, crazy fun, and pushes the boundaries, and more.

Rockstar Games has made quite a name for themselves over the years, especially with Grand Theft Auto.

Manhunt 1 & 2 are hidden gems IMO, that need to be dug up. I use to hear people talk about these two games all the time. With the years passing by, and other popular games, they have been forgotten it seems.

Both of these have gotten a lot of bad rep over the years, Manhunt 2 even got an AO rating. Rockstar had to go back and edit the game. Now I loved both of them, it was something different.

Sadly a murder came from one game, a kid killed his friend, I can’t even remember how it went. I think all that put together in one bucket is what made the series go quiet, and that’s horrible. We could talk about violent games, and what it does to you. But I ain’t going to, I will say though I was 13 when this game came out. I played it, enjoyed it, and loved it.

I would like to see a Manhunt 3 someday.

6. Bully 2

Jimmy_and_GaryEasily one of my most favorite games of all time. Bully is such a fantastic game, I don’t really know how else to tell you that I simply love it.

It’s kind of funny though, Bully was like Dishonored for me. I saw it, I thought it’s defiantly different, but it looks stupid.

It came out I passed it up, I did so for about six months. I finally got it, and played it, I couldn’t keep my hands off of it. I would beat the game, and instantly start a new game over to go through the story again.

Countless times, I would say no less than 50 times on the PS2 alone. I also bought the Scholarship Edition when it came out for the Xbox 360. I did the same thing, earning all the achievements for it, and so on.

Bully has lead me to put countless hours into a world I love. I’m a huge fan of Rockstar games, and have been ever since Grand Theft Auto 2. I would of rather seen another Bully instead of GTAV.

But we are all different right? Some people don’t like the game at all. I personally enjoyed my time with the different cliques, everyday was fun at Bullworth.

Let me know if you all have any games you’d like to see. I hope you enjoyed.

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 6 Game Sequels I Want

  1. sentrymann says:

    I have to admit, I haven’t quite played all of these games yet, but yes, yes, yes, a thousand times yes to the Dishonored sequel! Such a cool game. And of course we have the obligatory Hl2 sequel! Great list! I might steal this idea, if you don’t mind. I’ll link this original post of course. 😉

    Like

  2. Pingback: Video Game Sequels I’d Like to See | Gamer Ramble

  3. I suck at video games! I blame my left handedness, and wacky brain! Thanks for dropping by the blog today!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I started playing Bully, but I didn’t finish it. I wasn’t as entertained by video games back then as I am now, surprisingly. Maybe I should add Bully to my video game wish-list and add it to my backlog. It might become one of the 35 games I beat before buying a new console. I wouldn’t mind seeing what they could do with a sequel, either.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

