Find Your Inspiration

A lot of things people end up doing creatively, had been the result of some form of inspiration. The great thing is where this comes from, it can come from multiple things. Mine stem from. people such as Hideo Kojima & Dan Houser. This idea came up from this site, and thinking back about a previous post: Imagination Is Dead. Looking at the site I look up a lot of Animation blogs, along with Video Games. I also take the time to check out creative writing, poetry, short films, reviews, photography, and much more.

Why do you do what you do? What leads to the idea? For years now I have been inspired time after time by people in the gaming industry. It makes me want to do what I do, and will continue to do so. But then a question may arise. Why Animation instead of Video Games? A few things may answer that:

  • Pushing the industry boundary when it comes to Animation.

The gaming industry has already been doing this for years, and will continue to do this. As for animation, not so much, it has tried, but has failed in its attempts so far. Taking a little look at Dan Houser, who is co-founder of Rockstar Games. They as a whole have pushed the boundary with each game it seems. Surprising fans, and shocking others along the way, in doing so it gains praise and hate, but that’s to be expected.

Animation films are stuck in a world, that looks at it as kids stuff. Look at cartoons, the major films, even Anime, adults assume they are for little kids to teens. I’m not saying adults don’t watch them, but take South Park, or Family Guy for example. How many parents have seen their kids watching them, and assume its for kids? At least until they hear all the cussing, then see the themes that come with it. All of the sudden though, its a dirty cartoon, which they want gone, because that shouldn’t be made for kids, which it isn’t.

  • Breaking the technical aspect of Animation

This one is certainly a tough one, video games, have came a long way. What about animation though? Of course it has as well, but why hasn’t anyone used it? They have in fact, but it gets shot down, due to the uncanny valley. Which I know is very hard to pull off. At some point in time, it will not exist in trained hands. And once that happens, animation will soar, I truly hope it does at least. 

I’m a firm believer that if it does, you could do more realistic CGI films, tailored to adults. Animation is limitless, as a human can only do so much, even with effects. I may be wrong? Just correct me if I am.

That is enough about me, the point of the blog is to tell people to find inspiration, even in places it can’t be seen. Sadly I see a lot of blogs on here that seem to have little of that. People wanting to give up, or simply think their content, or opinion doesn’t matter at all. It does, a lot actually, even if no one see’s it right off. Keep doing what you do.

The simple fact is, something in the first place had to inspire you to start a blog. Mine was Project Rise, but to also see the creativity of others. Funny enough, Project Rise popped into my head while listening to music. In fact, I believe it was something from Two Steps From Hell actually, who makes movie and trailer music. TSFH, Audiomachine, and a ton of others I listen to all the time. It makes my imagination go wild, that’s how most of my ideas are born.

To be a little honest, when I read other peoples post, and see all this creativity. It simple keeps me going, more so than I would before. I got a short attention span, at times when it comes to a lot of stuff. As you may be able to tell, I also love seeing this creativity come out of people. It may have something to do with me when I was younger, using my creativity in the wrong way.

I’m not even sure if this little rant even makes sense. This just popped up in my mind, and I went with it. It also stems from people being held back from caring what others think. Which to a point I can understand, but don’t let it stop you from doing you. Everyone will have an audience for the things they do, everyone may not like it, but don’t let that stop you. Find your inspiration and go for it.

 

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Find Your Inspiration

  1. This is a great post. You seem like a very genuine person, and as someone who only began blogging a couple weeks ago, I’m excited to see that there are people with a lot of enthusiasm writing on this site.

    My main topic is video games. Interestingly enough, I never considered myself to be a “gamer,” even when that title seemed acceptable, or even cool. I’ve never been very good at video games, but when the STORIES started getting better, I was hooked. I enjoy writing, and video games are one of the many things that I get my inspiration from. Why do I write? Because my mind is the only fantasy world that belongs to me, and if I never try interpret the events that take place there, nobody else will have the opportunity to know those stories.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! You can find a lot of great blog with people showing their passion for things. Stories in gaming is what ultimately pulled me in as well, it has also killed my enjoyment for most movies lol.

      The last 3 sentences of your post really hit close, that’s the biggest inspiration that has keep me going. Too many people out there have great stories, ideas, inventions, knowledge, but never share it. They ultimately take it to the grave, and when I’m lying on my death bed one day. I don’t want my ideas staring at me, asking why I’m taking them with me. That may seem like a silly idea, but its one of the things that push me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

