Dante’s Inferno: An Animated Epic

Anyone remember Dante’s Inferno the video game? Came out in 2010 I believe, great game I loved it. What I loved about it is the connection to The Divine Comedy by Dante Alighieri. I love poetry, and I got the chance to read The Divine Comedy in school. It’s some great stuff, I recommend it to anyone.

I was browsing some stuff this morning, and came across Dante’s Inferno: An Animated Epic. And how did I miss this? It released the same day as the game here in the US. After looking around a bit I got this hellish thing in my hands. It will be interesting to venture back into the many circles of Hell.

Has anyone watched this? I’m guessing it isn’t much different from the game really. I guess I will see soon. I will compare my visions of Toxic Transgression to the demons I see in the movie. Since really my shorts will deal with all different types of sins. I’ll have more of Toxic Transgression soon. Also here’s the trailer to this Animated Epic.

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Animation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dante’s Inferno: An Animated Epic

  1. I haven’t seen it, but if it ever comes to Netflix I’ll be watching it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

