Toxic Transgression (Update #2)

With a good week out of town, means I lost a good week of work on my project. On the last update I posted some pictures of the gluttony demon, that at the time I was going to use. Coming back and looking at it, I realized, this is a great starting point. Like always though, I ended up scraping it.

In the few days since I’ve been back I’ve sculpted something new. A demon worthy of its name imo, and in the end I like it a lot more than I did. Just like last time, everything is sculpted in Sculptris, I enjoy using it the most out of my other resources.

Glut1First things first, you can see I maybe went a little overboard with horns/spikes. I like it, I think it fits in well. Nothing has been painted yet, its all standard texture within the program.

Glut3Look at that mouth, I really just enjoy seeing how everything has turned out so far. It looks far better than what I had hoped for. Simply being how my work flow goes, I never do any drawing concepts with something like this. I start sculpting, where I end up is just where I end up. Which sometimes can be a great thing, or a bad thing.

Glut4The back here, has two smaller heads coming out of it. The idea is not only having the creature to worry about. With these two it adds more to the mix, which in turn could add some interesting stuff a long the way.

Glut2Glut5The only big thing I haven’t decided on yet, is the back end going down its side. One pic has spikes, while the other has little columns coming out. The later one looks better, and is probably the one I will go with. Everything still needs to be smoothed out, a few little details here and there. It shouldn’t take much longer, and I should be finished up, and moving forward once again.

I hope you all enjoy this as much as I do, and let me know what you think. Do you like it better than the last sculp? Look fitting enough for a gluttony demon? Would you want this thing chasing you? Lol, thank you all for reading.

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Animation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

