Wonderful timelapse of animation

I had my little brother messing with me the other day over animation. He was going on about how easy it was to make, and he started describing how to do it. He had big misconceptions about the whole process. Which when I tried to tell him he didn’t believe me. So I went to all places, Youtube, to scope out some videos to show him. In short he was surprised at some of the stuff he seen.

It got me thinking, I have been working with animation for a bit. I’ve had to learn the hard way of how things work. A saying goes, making animation is like watching grass grow or paint dry. And that is right, it ends up being a tedious task, that can wear you out mentally. Even sometimes down right frustrating, I’ve seen many come and go, simply because they wasn’t patient enough to learn.

I ain’t going to lie, I’ve already stated that I’m over confident in my work, even if it looks horrible, that’s the only way you should be. In my opinion, I don’t think the learning with art ever stops. You can always learn how to do it better, faster, work on different techniques, and styles.

Everyone who has looked into art before can tell you this, I’m mainly stating this for the ones who aren’t knowledgeable or curious about it. If you ever in the future decide to do animation, video games, film, anything else, please don’t give up. That horrible piece of work may not be so horrible. Better yet, even if it is, someone out there may like it, and your still getting the experience you need to get better.

I thought I’d share some of the video’s I found that I enjoyed, I hope you will too.

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Animation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

