Nintendo’s Power Glove isn’t useless

SONY DSCRemember this thing ^, Nintendo’s Power Glove that released in 1989? I’d imagine some of you haven’t, especially the younger generations. If so, you didn’t miss much, this before its time technology might have sounded good on paper, but ultimately failed.  The incredible thing is, this failed product has inspired some.

Maybe you have heard of the band named Powerglove, which is named after this accessory. Or the other Power Glove band, yep that is two different bands named after it. If you didn’t know, a documentary is also said to be in the works on this old school gaming accessory.  A neat thing is you can look on eBay, and find this thing ranging from all kinds of ranges.

Even though back in the day (I feel old) this was a failure, some people have found uses for it. I ran into an article the other day scanning a animation site, where I saw a picture of the Power Glove on the front page. I checked it out and seen something incredible, so I thought I’d share it. Instead of babbling on, I’ll stop and let you watch the video.

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Animation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nintendo’s Power Glove isn’t useless

  1. Hi mate! Seems like the video has been removed by the auhor. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That. Is. Awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

