Tuvan Throat Singing

Over the last several weeks, I’ve found a lot of stuff taking up my time. My PC has been going non-stop doing renders, while I try to work on other things. I feel like the blog has been lacking. But I’ve been pulled into another “Blog Award” As much as I enjoy these, especially answering questions about myself lol. I’m going to skip on this one, maybe I’ll save it for a later time.

However with this, I thought it’d be a nice time to bring up a topic, that I’ve been meaning to for awhile. Before that though, I want to point out some bloggers, check them out. They have all given me entertainment, and you may find they offer the same to you. Most are video game blogs, but I’ve also put in one about a comic, poetry, and painting, so enjoy.

Gaming Backlog He just started his blog, check it out.

Shiny New Gamer

Lost to the Aether

Extra Life

Old School Game Blog

Video Games Nebula

The Ranting SBox

LMG Comics

Collin A. Clarke

Leonard Durso

Next is a little music,I’ve never talked about music on here, except mentioning it. A little history with my taste is it started with Rock when I was little. Mainly because of my parents listening to it. As I grew up and got into my teens, it went to rap and hip-hop. I was a huge fan of Tupac, and Bone Thugs N Harmony. As I was in my late teens, going into my 20s, my taste changed again.

It went into an Alternitive Rock stage, where at times I still find myself listening to certain bands of the genera. Over the past few years though, I’ve mainly listened to, well I’m not sure what you call it. I’ve heard people class it as: Classical, Modern Classical, Orchestral, Epic Orchestral. Most people just refer to it as Epic Music.

Chances are you’ve heard this, or some other song in movies, or other types of media. That’s what I find myself listening to. Weird? You can be the judge lol. Recently though, I found Tuvan throat singing, or called Mongolian throat singing. I wasn’t sure about it when I first ran into it.

But it grows on you, at least it did me. I like these types of things though, the different types of wonders hidden in cultures. So check it out and give your opinion, it turns out its more popular than I thought.

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tuvan Throat Singing

  1. I dig the Epic Music. I first heard Tuvan Throat Singing in an Anthropology class. It was about a guy who could use both his regular voice, and his throat, to sing. It was interesting, but I don’t think I could listen to it on a regular basis. I think they novelty would wear off for me after a while.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. By the way, thanks for mentioning my blog in your post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Red Metal says:

    It’s interesting how a lot of the music people hear during their developmental years as kids comes from their parents. It really goes to show how a lot of that music really stands the test of time. I find that I still listen to a lot of the groups that my parents enjoy, though, like you, I eventually branched off into other music. Now, I have quite a diverse collection that includes many obscure albums as well as the music I grew up with. There’s something that I’ve been wondering recently: could it be that those who play video games have a propensity towards having eclectic tastes in music? Video game composers are tasked with evoking different moods with their work, so, as a result, players are exposed to an amazing variety of musical styles by default.

    Also, thank you for the shout out! I appreciate it very much.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for the mention!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aether says:

    That is interesting. You hear those kind of tones all the time, usually when some speculative fiction work or other needs to give a rough atmosphere to some vaguely tibetan/mongolian setting. I figured it had some sort of real world basis, but was never aware of precisely what.

    And hey, I’m glad I’ve been able to provide you with some entertainment. You’ve definitely done the same for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

