Digital Art Resources

I once before shared a few sites, with programs and such that I hoped helped some people out. It was pretty limited and small, only catering to a few things. I’ve since then compiled a nice list of sites, with a wide range of things. Again I hope this list can help some people out. And if you have anything that isn’t on the list, let me know, I’ll put it up. Different programs can com with benefits, that may or not help you lol.

3D Animation/Modeling Ect.

Blender

Art of Illusion

Wings 3D

K-3D

OpenFX

Seamless3d

LuxRender

Sculptris

2D Animation

Synfig Studio

Tupi

Pencil2D

Graphics Editors/Digital Painting

Alchemy

Gimp

Inkscape

Krita

MyPaint

Pixelitor

CAD (Computer Aided Design)

FreeCAD

BRL-CAD

Archimedes

Gmsh

Textures

Texturelib

CG Textures

Mayang

Free Stock Textures

MyFree Textures

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Animation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Digital Art Resources

  1. Cool, thanks! This is very useful information.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Riley says:

    Have you used Krita? Its not worth the time IMO. but I only spent a few hours working with it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have used it, but like you only in a short time. I have seen some good work produced on it, which makes me feel like a horrible artist.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Riley says:

        ahh, yes. I have seen the DA Muro masterpieces and the iphone painter mindblowing art myself. Its just crazy! idk how these people have so much time and dedication to learn how to excel so well in these programs. It inspires me to become more disciplined in my own style and stay progressive.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lol, I feel the same way. I myself try to stick to only a few programs. To be honest though, I’ve seen some fantastic creations with paint. That knocks me even further down.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Riley says:

        ahaha I used to really enjoy making avatars for the chat client Palace in MSpaint nothing great but mainly just funny 8bit looking stuff. OH, the Palace days. Im currently debating whether or not to get adobe illustrator or try to fix my computer to be able to work gimp. IDK why it doesnt work with it. strange. What do you primarily use?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lol, I ain’t going to lie, I stick with free or open source programs the most. You can’t go wrong with illustration though, it’s top notch.

        I’m not going to lie, gimp is not as good. But with the right person, you can come close. My problem with anything adobe is having to get on their plans. But most big industry leading programs tend to do that.

        Like

  3. thanks a lot for the information šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

