Exploding Planets + update on VOZ

The last time I showed the rendered pictures I most recently done, I forgot two. I’m not sure how that happened lol, but here they are for your viewing pleasure.

Thiefs Room

Up first is what I referred to a The Thief’s Room. I highly dislike this one, and its my own fault. I tend to rush things, and it ends up like this. I forgot so many things, and it slipped my mind only with me remembering one the render was finished.

Worlds collide

This one is two planets if you want to call them that, colliding into each other. Its a simply remake of my blog header. This is another photo that is simple, yet turned out to be a lot of fun.

de1

If you’ve been following this blog long enough, you may have heard me mention something about Toxic Transgression. I uploaded some renders of what I was calling a gluttony demon. And I received some good feedback on it.

de2

The thing was it really didn’t fit, so I went back to sculpting. This creature is the next best result I came up with. It still doesn’t fit what I want it to, but its all still a work in progress as well.

de3

Nothing here is textured, its all the default mesh color. With that though, I thought it would be nice to at least upload what I have, instead of letting it set around. I hope you like this little creature, as I’m still trying to find my spot within sculpting things.

de4

de5

———

Finally, I want to talk about The Voyage of Zart. I’ve shown you all plenty of things with this. But, I hate it lol, don’t get me wrong I love the idea of it. I’m going to revamp everything about it. I just mentioned a second ago how I speed things up so fast, when I shouldn’t. I was half way into the second episode when I stopped, because its important to me to fix what I should have in the first place. I’ll post some renders of what I’m scrapping as I go along.

scrap 5

Basically when it comes down to it, I’ve already spent a ton of time on this. Modeling things, coming up with ideas, characters, plot, even a story for the events leading up to it. That’s really a good amount of stuff, that is simply mind boggling for one person alone.

scrap 4

As I still haven’t found someway to do sound effects, or music, its simply a downer. I really have no music ability in my body. At the same time though, I’m kind of glad that I don’t. Mainly as it would only be a few more things on my list to try and do myself.

scrap 3

As of now I’m doing the modeling, sculpting, textures, animation, rigging, lighting, camera, and everything else that I’m forgetting at the moment. I do like the challenge though, and I’ve always got enough to keep me busy with things.

scrap 2

I just got off on the wrong foot when I started it. I’m a very patient person, but this stuff has tested that time after time. I’ll get there though, eventually, this is why I created the blog in the first place. To show things I’ve created, or what I want to do.

scrap 1

I’m coming up on a year in August, and I’ve been amazed at how well this little idea has done. But then again, the success I have seen has been because of YOU !! For that I thank you, because it really does mean a lot to me.

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Animation, The Voyage of Zart and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Exploding Planets + update on VOZ

  1. In regards to the first image: if you’re spotting all of the mistakes I’m spotting, they’re all easily fixable by taking the time to go back and improve the textures or mesh. I don’t know if you set any kind of time limit on yourself to get this done, but if you’re not under any kind of deadline, it’s probably better to decide that it’s done when it’s done. It’s far from perfect, but it’s more salvageable than you think.

    In regards to your audio problems, you’d be suprised at how much people release for free. https://www.freesound.org/ is great for sound effects, and http://freepd.com/ is good for music. Just be careful when downloading stuff from freesound because most of it is Creative commons, not public domain, and thus the original authors usually have some kind of terms or restrictions.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for all of this, it means a lot. I actually put a time limit for myself. Which is a bad thing lol, I acknowledge I need to slow down. I get to ahead of myself, just things I need to work on. Thank you again.

      Like

      • Aether says:

        I was just about to recommend the same thing in regards to the audio. I had a friend of mine who’s building a visual novel, and pulled all of her audio from free sources. It seems to have worked out well for her piece. Although yeah, you do have to make sure to check out what kind of license is on there.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks Aether! It’s nice to have some reassurance that this could be pulled off.

        Like

  2. I like the two planets colliding. It’s quite a clash of colors but, they blend well together. It’s quite pretty, actually.

    If the gluttony demon was a parasite, could you imagine that thing roaming around in your body? Creepy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Me and colors sometimes don’t work well together lol. But most of the time it all mixes in how I want it too.

      For the gluttony demon, I don’t want to think of it as a parasite. To think of that nooo way, I’m good lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. These are looking really good. Just curious about the topic of exploding planets… Have you ever watched the movie Melancholia? It’s about a huge planet that’s on a destruction course toward Earth. It’s melodrama, but the last scene is pretty awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. megaeggz says:

    That sculpted creature is amazing. It reminds me of a Spore creation but more terrifying.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

