Destiny Explored (Part 3)

destinyI’m thinking it has been around 5 months or so since I last talked about Destiny. When the Dark Below DLC released. Recently on the 19th, The House of Wolves DLC dropped. With the little free time I find now, it has been going between that, and ideas and learning to work better with this animation.

The previous DLC The Dark Below, to me felt underwhelming, and ended up being nothing more than what should have been in the game to start with. With that, I was really hoping The House of Wolves would be better. In short, I do believe I got a lot of what I wanted out of it.

We got 5 new story missions, and I wished it would have been more. The first play through was actually a lot of fun. This brought that freshness I had been hoping for, that The Dark Below couldn’t deliver. Expanding more on the story of sorts, or better yet the universe as a whole, and the enemy faction within it.

A new strike, which also beat out the last one we got. Last time Playstation got a timed exclusive strike, but I don’t think they did this time.

Some new multiplayer maps, which I’ve still yet to touch a lot of it. What I have played isn’t bad, and I enjoyed it for the most part. But, the only reason I did try it was to complete a few exotic bounties, that made me go into it lol.

The Trials of Osiris, which is a mp event, I personally haven’t played it yet, as it is only available each week for a certain time. With me usually working those days, I’m not sure when I’ll get to try it.

The big one here for me at least is Prison of Elders. A simple way to think about this is horde mode from Gears of War, or Firefight from Halo. That’s what it brought to my mind when I first went through it.

Each game consist of 5 rounds, of 3 waves to finish a round, except for the fifth round, this features a boss. Rounds can consist of killing all foes, to adding in secondary objectives, that are time sensitive to complete, or death occurs. And also adding in modifiers, which can help the player, or make it harder on you.

Complete all rounds, and you get rewarded.

Destiny as a whole still gets a lot of hate by certain people, and really, it is easy to see why. No game is perfect though, I still haven’t played a game that at some part I didn’t enjoy. I will say though, Destiny has done a good job at taking hours away from me. More than is should have in the first place.

Then again, that is what makes video games so great to play right? For me at least, that’s why it is my favorite type of media. Another thing to add, if your looking to getting into the game, with all its content, now is the best time to do so. You want have that long wait like the rest of us have.

Now, talk has been that more content is planned for the future. I usually don’t go on rumors, that haven’t been confirmed. But, if it is true then you’ll see me talk about Destiny again. If not, well, this will probably be my last post, as the game isn’t throwing nothing new. And, we all don’t want to hear the same thing rambling on do we?

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

