Update? Yea, an update, and another one

never_lose_hope_by_cre8art4life-d6btr4rYea, I’ve used that picture before, but I’ve got nothing new today lol. I do however think it would be nice to share whats going on, and what I’m working towards. It may not seem like much, but hey I’m given it to you.

The biggest thing is The Voyage of Zart, I promised that one right? I think I did, but its getting a huge over haul. That’s not a bad thing, its just a really great thing. If you remember me asking what made a story for you, then you can see where this is going. I get in a horrible rush on some things. This doesn’t help with me only being one person either, who really has no time.

What I was working on, really wasn’t the true vision I had in my head. Making the transition from brain to computer screen gets skewed, which is why I made this decision. All assets aren’t lost though, most will stay the same, with big and small changes here. Little revisions, and over all this will lead to something great.

This also comes in time for me thinking about building a new PC. As much as I love my current one, its nothing more than an aging gaming rig. That has seen its fair share of use and hours upon hours of rendering. Its tired lol, and in old age she shouldn’t have to work that hard right?

I’m currently looking at parts on my next build, I’m really going for a massive build that will be my first workstation I guess. This in turn costs a massive amount of blow your pockets out and suck you for everything. This gives me time to come up with the story I want, while refining everything that needs to be done.

While a slow process, its just something I must do. This also brings in life, which shows how ruthless life and time is, as it waits for no one. Working all week, I try to find what little time is there to split between, animation, gaming, family, and friends, and this blog (because I like you all :P).

Its hard most times is spent by myself, no real interaction with actual people. That interaction only comes through work, and cyber beings such as you. That can be a dangerous thing to the mind in certain situations, but over the years I think I’ve grown use to it. This will all seem worse if nothing ever comes of it, as it will seem like a waste. All those years thrown away, putting myself in isolation like this.

I’m sure things will shine though as time goes on, and I’m really eager to show what I’m working on. Seeing its just a document full of texts and ideas that isn’t nothing more than a rough draft at the moment, I don’t think you’d like it.

Thanks though for sticking with me, I’m always surprised at how this little blog has grown, and continues to grow. I’ve meet some really wonderful people, and all of you give so much motivation and inspire others to do the same.

In gaming news, I’m taking a break from Dragon Age. Metal Gear Solid 5 releases to night at midnight. I’ve already got it, just waiting to play it lol. I’ll have that up once I go through it, then back to Dragon Age. Until then, I hope everyone is doing ok, and keep being the greatness that you are.

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Update? Yea, an update, and another one

  1. Aether says:

    Riding the waves of change can bring with it it’s own kind of fun. Good luck with all these adjustments.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Red Metal says:

    You’re building your own PC? That’s really cool! I hope it goes well.

    I think I will also check out Metal Gear Solid 5 at some point; it’s been way too long since I last touched a Metal Gear game.

    Like

    • Yep, I was just going to buy one. But, workstations are up there in price. So I started comparing pre built systems vs just buying the parts and building it. Needless to say I’ll at least save no less than 2,000 according if I don’t change the set up I’ve got in mind.

      The only downside to this is if anything goes wrong it’s really up to me to fix it lol, but that shouldn’t be much of a problem. So hopefully everything will go well.

      As for Metal Gear Solid 5, what I’ve played so far has been great. The addition of open world to the series is a nice touch. It also makes it way to easy to forget about doing the story and just messing around.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Red Metal says:

        The Metal Gear series, in my opinion, is up there with the Zelda series in that both directors do an excellent job giving each entry its own identity, thus none of these installments feel like mere token sequels despite spanning several games. So this new game does have open-world gameplay? I heard that was true in the past, but now I have confirmation. It will be interesting to see how a Metal Gear game tackles this style.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sorry to get back to you so late, super busy.

        After playing more of the game, I wouldn’t say it’s anything like GTA or something along those lines. Really each mission feels like a huge open map, which gives it that open world feel.

        The option to free roam the whole map is an option. Really I’m only on the 10th mission lol, as my time with it has sadly been small.

        My time overall is getting smaller as I’m about to start taking courses in animation. I just feel like it’s more important at the moment.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Red Metal says:

        You’re right – taking that class is much more important. I’ll bet you’re interested to see how it goes.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m actually ecstatic about it. I will get a refresh of what I already know, along with all kinds of new things.

        This is a good start to things, it may delay my personal plans. But it should be better in the long run.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey there! It’s been awhile! Hope you’re doing ok!

    Like

Leave a Reply

