Mike Tyson Mysteries

The title may seem like I’m doing a blog on the boxing legend, but I’m not. I actually never liked boxing. Mike Tyson Mysteries, is an upcoming cartoon on Adult Swim, on October 27th at 10:30 ET/PT.

Warner Bros. Animation has dubbed this as an original show, poised to knock out it’s Monday night competition. Anyone who has ever watched Adult Swim, realizes how crazy the shows can be. From re-runs of King of the Hill, Family Guy, to shows like Robot Chicken, and The Boondocks.

Their was however a sneak peak released of Mike Tyson Mysteries, at Comic Con this year. Watching it, I get a horrible feeling, I just don’t like it, at least what I see. Now it isn’t the cartoon its self, actually it reminds me of a more adult themed Scooby-Doo.

The problem is Mike Tyson, I have nothing towards the man. But really? This is what Warner Bros. comes up with? I have a hard time seeing this show actually make it, I’d be surprised if it gets through the first season, without struggling.

Coming October we will see I guess, I’d like to hear what you all think. It seems mixed emotions are all ready going around. Some people are excited, while others aren’t. It will be interesting though, to see how it does.

About crazysnake513

I'm currently 24, I love video games, and animation. I also love to sketch, and write poetry. I plan to maybe start college soon for animation, if all goes well. In the mean time, I'm working on my own animation project.
This entry was posted in Animation and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment